Military Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Family Name - STANWORTH

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Julie-Ann

Julie-Ann Report 27 Sep 2016 14:01

I am new to this and wonder if anyone can help me trace some family members.

I have a copy of my Grandparents Marriage Certificate which states that my grandfather was a Private in the Kings Shropshire Light Infantry and his father (my Great grandfather) was an Officer in the 4th Army.

I have no information other than that. Can anybody help me please?

Regards Julie

safc

safc Report 27 Sep 2016 14:10

http://www.genesreunited.co.uk/boards/board/living_relatives/thread/1362359

Julie-Ann

Julie-Ann Report 27 Sep 2016 18:41

You very kindly provided me with details of John William Stanworths service details. Could you please resend.

Julie-Ann

Julie-Ann Report 27 Sep 2016 18:46

I am new to this and wonder if anyone can help me trace some family members.

I have a copy of my Grandparents Marriage Certificate which states that my grandfather was a Private in the Kings Shropshire Light Infantry and his father (my Great grandfather) was an Officer in the 4th Army.

I have no information other than that. Can anybody help me please?

Regards Julie

+++DetEcTive+++

+++DetEcTive+++ Report 27 Sep 2016 22:16

Julie- Ann