Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

missing family

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Sandra

Sandra Report 7 Mar 2014 21:21

I am new to this and have hit a brick wall! I have found my paternal great grandparents in the 1891 cansus; found the death of my great grandfather in 1900 and the birth of my grandmother in 1899. I then found my grandmother and my great grandmother in the 1901 census but their whole household seems to have completely disappeared in the 1911 census - cannot find any of the family anywhere apart from one great uncle who had joined the navy. I have looked for a death certificate for my great grandmother to no avail and I know my grandmother survived! I have found her marriage (1916) and death (1950) and the births of her children but I would really like to know where she was in 1911; any advice would be gratefully received.

alviegal

alviegal Report 7 Mar 2014 21:34

If you post some names, years and places of birth we may be able to help.

EDIT Welcome to the boards Sandra.

brummiejan

brummiejan Report 7 Mar 2014 21:42