Genealogy Chat

Top tip - using the Genes Reunited community

Welcome to the Genes Reunited community boards!

• The Genes Reunited community is made up of millions of people with similar interests. Discover your family history and make life long friends along the way.
  • You will find a close knit but welcoming group of keen genealogists all prepared to offer advice and help to new members.
  • And it's not all serious business. The boards are often a place to relax and be entertained by all kinds of subjects.
  • The Genes community will go out of their way to help you, so don’t be shy about asking for help.

Quick Search

Single word search

Icons

• No new posts
  • Thread closed
  • Stickied, new posts
  • Stickied, no new posts

Findmypast query please

ProfilePosted byOptionsPost Date

Ronald

Ronald Report 18 Sep 2022 16:06

Good afternoon. I'm new to Findmypast. I've purchased a 1921 census image and added the two ancestors on it to my tree. However, when i go to the profile of either person the 1921 record is not there, but appears as a hint. If I click the link I'm taken to the page to purchase the image. Not sure what I've missed. Could someone clarify please?
Thanks in advance,
Ron

ArgyllGran

ArgyllGran Report 18 Sep 2022 16:14

I would guess that , unless the people have distinctive names, the FMP algorithm can't be sure that the 1921 record is for the correct person, and therefore only suggests it as a possibility.

But as I don't have a sub to FMP, and only use it for the 1921 census, that is only a guess!

ErikaH

ErikaH Report 18 Sep 2022 16:35

‘Profile’…where?

Ronald

Ronald Report 18 Sep 2022 16:49

Hi Erika, when I go to my tree, if I click on any person there's a link that says view full profile which takes you to a timeline of the person and all of the records saved to that person.

ErikaH

ErikaH Report 18 Sep 2022 17:17

I'm not sure how census records can appear in a person's timeline