Help Centre - Frequently Asked Questions


Complete FAQ Listing

Deleting your Family Tree

You can remove your entire family tree leaving only your registration details by clicking here.

Your request to completely delete your tree will be placed in a queue and actioned shortly afterwards. The removal of your tree is not instant. When you delete your tree, all the names apart from your own (or the name you've entered as the opening point of your tree) will be permanently removed and cannot be reinstated. Once the tree has been deleted though, you'll be able to add the names again.

If you have made a mistake and you just want to remove a name(s) from your tree you simply need to click on 'delete' which you'll see in your relation's name box when your tree is open. You can only delete a name from your tree if it is at the top or the bottom or has no other branches attached to it. For example, you can remove or delete the child of a relation. However, if you have added the wrong father, you would need to remove any children first before deleting him. You will see a message saying you cannot delete a relation if other names are attached to that person. You will need to look at your tree and either remove names from the bottom upwards or from the top down depending on where the relation is that you wish to remove.

If you just need to correct something, click on the name of the relation in your tree. You can then amend the mistake and save the changes.

New Scottish Records

New Scottish records

Do you have Scottish ancestors?

Perhaps you do and you just didn't know! Search our brand new Scottish census records today and discover if you have Scottish roots.

Search Scottish Census